Happy Customers...

"What a hit your bright blue hoody was with my grandson (almost 3 years old) loves it! His dad (my son) and Auntie (my daughter) as well as friends and family, have all asked for your website address! I think the fabric is high quality, stands up to regular wear and is resistant to chocolate marks -  in many form’s….. ice cream, cake and buttons! Love it all!"

 

Sue, Hornchurch (October 2013)

 

<< CLICK the *REVIEWS badge to the left for the latest reviews. 

 

I love your towels - I left mine in Sydney where my brother in law uses it all the time to train - he progressed from a longboard thanks to your towel.
Just saw the Dragon's Den thing. Firstly - what a bunch of nasty people. Secondly - they weren't to know how difficult the pop-up is for intermediate surfers and 3 - So cool to hear about the Kippers Nickers. That's so cool. More power to you. I'm just on the website now to buy a replacement towel. Keep it up, man. Great idea, great product. I love it!

Davey, Exeter (October 2013)

 

Thank you, the hoody is here already! Love it!!!

 

Sarah, Winchester (August 2013)

 

The order arrived this morning, so impressed with the quick delivery time. Also items very well received thank you, my little boy is camper van mad so he is very pleased. I may also order the hoodie in red as well as I don't think I'll be able to continue washing and drying just one!"


Louise, Lincolnshire (July 2013)

 

We love our Ollypop sweats, the colours are bold and vibrant. The kids and I wore them to the beach the day after they arrived and they certainly kept out the wind. Great product and great service, thank you all at Ollypop for brightening up our summer!

Jacqui, June 2013 (Dorset)

 

We'd just like to say that the books, towels & hoodies went down a treat for all 8 children we bought for. The towels provided endless entertainment with a 2 & 3 yr old. Along with surfing, they were used as capes, monster heads and for rolling in and out of!

Louisa, January 2013 (Winchester)

 

Britpop towel has been received, gift wrapped and delivered to the birthday boy who plans to use it this afternoon.
Not bad considering I ordered it less than 24hrs ago!!
Thank you for the speedy delivery, I'm one happy shopper :)

Helen, August 2012 (Emsworth)

 

I took my Ollypop towel on a 6 month surf trip around Australia, was well used, cherished and still going strong!

Jeremy, July 2012 (London)

 

Just to let you know the Britpop towels arrived yesterday and are fantastic!!

Mel, July 2012 (Grantham)

 

My wife bought me an Ollypop Hoodie for my birthday earlier this month.
I haven't stopped wearing it since; it's so warm and comfortable It's just what you need to enjoy an English Summer and the hood keeps my hair dry when its raining!!

Alex, June 2012 (London)


I wish to congratulate Ollypop surf towels on their success! I have all the towels and I take them with me to practice when I'm warming up to go surfing. I have loads of fun trying to perfect my pop ups! I have a shortboard so its harder for me. However, doing the press ups and other exercises on the website (which use upper body strength) I am able to easily get onto my feet as I catch the waves. In the arch back position I get onto my feet in about 1 second. When I first started it took me ages because I was no where near the feet templates! I can now land in the boxes every time!

This has really helped me with my surfing stance so thank you:)

Emma, April 2011


Living in mid-Devon with an hours drive to the North coast, I find practising my Ollypop invaluable. A few pops every now and again keeps my pop ups sharp and one less thing to worry about. As a result my surfing has improved massively, saving many frustrating hours of stumbling on my board and wipeouts. RECOMMENDED !!!

Chris, Devon (February 2010)

I would just to like to say that your product is great. I received an Ollypop for Christmas this year and it was the best present of all. It also helps me a lot as I live in Manchester and it is a one hour car journey to the nearest beach - thank you so much!

Laura, Manchester (January 2010)


Having recently ordered a Girlpop for my daughter as an Xmas present, I would just like to say a big thanks for the very quick delivery and the overall pack, i.e. sticker, personalised gift tag. It will make a fantastic present, cheers to all you guys and continued success.

Jeff, Grays (December '09)


Thank you for the excellent service sending the two Ollypops and Go Surf Book - they came surprisingly quickly so many thanks.

I have the whole family Ollypopping and we're having great fun doing this! We had a 2 week holiday recently where we had surf lessons...the Ollypop towels will no doubt be a great addition to our keep fit training.

Dean, Solihull (August '09)


Thank you so much for the quick delivery of my surf towel.

After a recent visit to St Ives I had my very first surf lesson and managed to stand for a staggering 4 seconds! The problem was my pop-up - rubbish! I then saw you on TV in the Dragons' Den with your really cool surf towel - eureka - just what I needed to practice at home in Bristol!

Thanks again, I will be practising untill my next visit to Cornwall.

Jason, Bristol (August '09)


Many thanks for the tees and towels I bought - good products, great quality - much used and much enjoyed - keep surviving the recession!

Simon, Windlesham (July '09)


I purchased a towel from you at the Royal Cornwall Show for my daughter. She had been advised by her surf coach in Newquay to get one and was so pleased - loves it!

Kim, Wadebridge (June '09)


Just got my hoody and I refuse to take it off! Pretty cool and cosy!

Bethany, (June '09)


Thank you for sending the Tinypops so quickly. The girls absolutely love them and have spent the morning surfing in the lounge!

Kaye, Southampton (May '09)


My friends and I absolutely love your products, especially the hoodies - we live in them!

Kerry, N Devon (April '09)


I love the towel, think its great what you've done!

Kirstie, Tidworth (April '09)



My friends and I absolutely love your products, especially the hoodies - we live in them!

Kerry, N Devon (April 09)



I think that Ollypop is a great idea. I am a developing surfer and it has definitely helped me practice my pop-ups whilst at home in London. Looks cool on the beach too - keep up the good work!

Ed, London



I just wanted to add my glowing recommendation for the ollypop towel to the many already posted! I got mine late last year and it definitely is the kipper's knickers - practical and gives you great pop-up technique!

I had to give a teaching talk and chose an introduction to surfing, had my audience ollypopping..they loved it!

Good luck with all your future ventures, you deserve lots of success!

Janie, (v happy customer!)





I would just like to say thank you for a speedy response to my order and was delighted when I arrived home and opened the parcel.

I have been so excited at the prospect of being able to practice before my first experience of surfing.

Sioux



Today I received my Ollypop surf towel... thank you sooo much for the stickers, the super DVD and your note! I am very happy and I tried it on the floor of my place.

I live in the middle of Germany - no sea, no waves...only a big river! But next holidays are coming and now I will practice every day...
Thank you again and lots of greetings to Cornwall.

Sabine, Germany



Just wanted to thank you for the first class service you have given. The hoody and towel are great. Never did like those dragons!

Kath, Birmingham


Thanks for the towel I love it so much. I've already been practising in the lounge and can't wait to get back into the sea. Surfed both weekends before Xmas, it was cold but worth it.


Will probably be back soon to get some Kipper's Knickers clothes.



Nell



Thank you for a quick delivery - just received it and ordered just yesterday - incredible!!

This is a brilliant present for my daughter - a towel, wax, DVD and sticker - can't wait to see her face when I give them to her.


Our first surf lesson was with Surf's Up! in Polzeath where we saw the Ollypop. It's a great way to keep fit throughout the first few months of the year when you can't be in the water as much as you like. Love it!


Val


Thanks for the unbelievably quick delivery.


I bought the surf towel and T shirt as a pressie for my husband, he had his first surf lesson in Newquay this summer after years of bodyboarding. Now when we go to Portugal next year he will be able to impress us all! My daughter who is 10 also had a lesson and has already practised on her dad's towel!

The T shirt is sooo cool - I will keep an eye on your website for more items, I may even treat myself!

The sticker is a nice touch - thanks


Janet, St Helens

Thanks for the speedy delivery of the towel which arrived today. What an awesome gift!

Simon, Leicester





I bought an Ollypop towel for my friend who, even after a weeks surfing in Portugal, couldn't get the hang of how to pop up, no matter how long I tried to teach her for just standing on the beach!

Think she's finally getting the hang of it, and I 'borrowed' her towel for the BUSA surf competition in Newquay this year. I did 20 pop ups a night before the competition to remind myself what to do when I wasn't getting battered by a wave, and I got through to the second round of the competition! Result!

Hannah



I think your product is such a great idea. Living in London it is difficult and expensive to get any surfing practice in regularly, but I look forward to practicing my 'pop' in my living room!

Anna





I would just like to say I think your product is genius. I bought mine when they first went on sale.

I go surfing only a couple of times a year and the towel is helping me brush up on and perfect my pop ups. And as I swim about 4 times a week, I have a habit of doing them then, as well as getting my mates to have a go too.

Ben

As a novice to this sport, I need all the extra practice I can get, which is where you came in. It's great to be able to repeatedly practice poppping even when the weather isn't good.

I haven't had time to get out on my board this year, but I'm sure with all the extra time practising on my Ollypop surf towel, the next time I do get out, I'll spend more time on the board, rather than in the water......It's great!

Ade

I ordered my towel at 3.30pm on Monday, it arrived by 10.30am on Tuesday. Excellent professional service, thank you.

Adrian



Just wanted to let ya's know I got the parcel today. Thank you very much, top quality service, very nice touch covering postage even to Ireland! I know one person will be very happy with my gift this Xmas.

Ros (Dublin)




I got my towel for my birthday and its real good! So far I've almost mastered the ollypop and hope to be using it properly surfing really soon.

Luke, Stirling




For what its worth I think the Dragon's were wrong, it's a great product! It will go down really well here, all the kids spend months at the beach and they all like surfing.



Debbie, Gibraltar



I saw your ad on the a1surf webpage and bought the towel for my husband for his Christmas present.

He absolutely loves it and practices on it a lot!

Karen



Just wanted to say a big thanks for the towel - my Dad is practising his pop ups every morning! Hope business is going well man, good to see a local surfer havin' an idea and goin' for it!

Jed, Cornwall



Many thanks for the quick delivery and the fantastic product. The handwritten compliments slip was appreciated – a nice personal touch.

David, Rochester



My girlfriend and I are often on the Eyeball surfcheck site, which is where we saw the ollypop and thought what a great idea it was. Its such a simple and inexpensive training aid, all the family can use. I'm sure I won't be the only one using it!!

Ade, Bristol



Just wanted to drop you a line to say how amazing and brill the towel is!! Such a great idea, I learnt to surf this summer and now I’m hooked, I saw your product in Surfgirl (was free in another mag!) had to read thru it to see the hotties!! When I saw the towel I thought what a great idea!

Guy, Tewkesbury



I saw the ad on Eyeball surfcheck. I live in Braunton near Croyde and it's an ironic present for my brother called Ollie. He used to be a better surfer than me but is now a London weekend surfer! I reckon you would sell a stack down here in the summer!

Tom, Braunton



I first saw the ollypop in the summer in Polzeath when we were having lessons with Surf's Up! surf school. I thought it would be a great present as we live in London so don't really get much practice!


Eleanor, London



What an awesome idea!

Nicky, Taunton


The ideal present for one of my female surfing friends, as she really struggles with pop ups and never gets around to practising them out of the water!

Emily, Par



I love the humour and the practicality of it....I am a fat old retired (due to kids) windsurfer who can occasionally get up on my 9'6"Bic Longboard (the board is one of the first they produced and the only thing I can get up on these days!). I have been trying to teach my younger fitter brothers to surf on Perranuthnoe Beach, near Penzance, for years....ollypop WILL be the answer.

Simon, London



I thought the site was great, very easy to use and I'm very pleased with what I bought. The Ollypop towel is an xmas pressie for my girlfriend.

Peter, Cardiff




I think Ollypop is great! I love it, I think it would be a good idea if you had different colours or designs!

Adriane, London



My Son James is a Wavelength subscriber and pointed out these great towels to me on receiving his mag this week.

Fantastic product for a mad keen surfer who lives miles away from the sea - with surf!





Sue, Wickford



They are going to be much fought over Christmas pressies!

Emma, Birmingham



Thanks for the towel, it arrived safely today and will be a great Christmas
present for my novice-surfer brother!

I read about the Ollypop in a wind surfing magazine my boyfriend's sister
had when we went to visit them in Spain.

Hope that helps? Whatever you're doing, keep doing it!!!





Catherine, Mendlesham



Saw the article in the Western Morning News. Thought it would be great for
my son who is learning to surf but now lives in London - he can dream of
Cornwall while he is practising!!

Eileen, Plymouth


What a great idea!

Catherine, Bristol







Thanks for the towels.

They will make excellent Christmas presents for my sister and niece, although with the way I surf, I might have to borrow a towel at every opportunity!

I heard about your product in Stuff magazine, and thought it was a simple yet great idea, which I'm sure you will do very well with. I'm always looking for similar ideas myself.





James, Fleet



Please rush round the beach shops & stock them up now as all parents and grand parents want a present for the kids to open as well as the must have cash.

I was tempted to rush in brandishing a towel toreador style, but thought
Granny might not be the image you want to propagate!

Good luck,and many thanks for the prompt reply and sales follow up .

Andy, Boscastle



Excellent gift for a girlfriend recovering from a broken leg!

Joe, St.Day


Thanks for your fast response.

I heard about your product from my brother in law, who has found the towel very helpful.

Sam, Taunton



Thought the towel would be both practical and fun as stocking filler! My husband will love it.

By the way I thought the hand written note was a lovely personal touch, but I bet you will get fed up or not have the time to do this once your business really takes off as I’m sure it will!

Lindsey, Lincoln



Am looking forward to practising my pop-ups, as I am quite a way from the sea, when I next get in the water should see a great improvement.

Sue, Orpington



I've received the towel and passed it on as a present to a very surprised and happy person!!

Sandra, Ireland


I saw Ollypops mentioned in SurfGirl Magazine and just had to have one, as did my boyf!

Jennifer, London



Thanks for sending out the order so quickly and the accompanying note that came with it. Nice touch.

We heard of Ollypop by taking a surfing course with surfsup-surf school in Polzeath. And I think you can thank one of the instructors "ALEX" for the quick minded marketing.

When talking about it at the end of the course I asked whether it would help to practise the popping on dry land during wintertime to learn the movement and to stay supple. So he just said:" Yeah, funny you should ask that; I also have the right training tool here"; and produced your flier. He also left some at the surf lodge.

Dagmar, Wantage



Look forward to receiving the towels for a spot of
practice!

Celene, Barnet


What a great idea!

Catherine, Bristol



My husband surfs and has been desperately trying to teach me, with limited success! We saw the towel and thought it was great as we can’t surf all the time and it’s good practice at home - saves putting tape on the floor in the lounge!

Sonya

Cart Summary

Your cart is empty

Recommended products

  • Ollypop Surf Towel (Original) & DVD - 2 in 1 cool beach towel
    Ollypop Surf Towel (Original) & DVD - 2 in 1 cool beach towel Ollypop Surf Towel (Original) & DVD - 2 in 1 cool beach towel